Rolling Rock Show – Newsletter

THE ROLLING ROCK SHOW

NEWSLETTER NO. 1 – 17 JUNE 2010

Welcome to the first Rolling Rock Show Newsletter. I will be sending out a monthly newsletter to keep you advised of happenings on the Rolling Rock Show.

Bafana Bafana may disappoint us but good music never will.

The Rolling Rock Show (Saturday, 20h00 – 22h00) has some exciting plans in store for future shows. I will be posting my playlists on www.rockfest.co.za every week.

While the 1970s is my favourite decade for music, I also enjoy modern rock.

On the first Saturday of every month (beginning in August), I will focus on more modern rock with every track featured on the show released after 1990.

On the third Saturday of every month (beginning this Saturday, 19 June), I will feature a specific artist or band and play 5 or 6 of their tracks spread throughout the show with a small biography and interesting facts about the band thrown in for good measure. We start this week with the best band in the world – Jethro Tull. Look out for forthcoming features on Savoy Brown, Rush, The Rolling Stones and Black Sabbath – to mention a few.

On the last Saturday of every month, I will focus on music from a specific year. On 29 May, I featured the year 1970. Every track featured was released in 1970 and the show included great music from the likes of Black Sabbath, Led Zeppelin, The Allman Brothers Band, The Who and Deep Purple.

Next week (26 June), I will feature the year 1971. Listen out for great music from Hot Tuna, Emerson, Lake & Palmer, Hawkwind and Caravan just to get you started.

The Rolling Rock Show Newsletter for July will feature a list of my Top Ten albums of all time as well as a review of each album. Have you ever thought about your Top Ten albums? There will be Share them with me on rollingrockshow@gmail.com – a dedicated e-mail address for The Rolling Rock Show. Feel free to e-mail me feedback, comments, requests and suggestions. You may also SMS me on a dedicated number for the Rolling Rock Show – 076 799 8970

Keep Rocking

Max

One thought on “Rolling Rock Show – Newsletter

Leave a Reply

